R/EMM

Our Program

The teaching program for Recorders/Early Music MetroWest

Trinity Episcopal Church, 81 Elm Street, Concord MA
Directions
Please park on Elm, Main or River Streets; kindly do not block the driveways of Trinity’s neighbors. Trinity Episcopal Church is fully handicap-accessible.

Annual Membership $90, $75 for seniors, students and low-income. Membership forms available at every meeting.

Expected playing levels for our consorts

• Advanced: play SATB, read Alto up & bass clef on Tenor; excellent rhythm/recovery skills; can play 1 on a part with accuracy and stylistic understanding; can play in full chromatic range of the instrument; can count in larger note values

• High Intermediate: play SATB, read Alto up; good rhythm/recovery skills; can play 1 on a part up to 5-part polyphony if not very complex; don’t mind being doubled in tricky pieces; can play in most sharps/flats; can count in larger note values

• Intermediate: play 3 of 4 sizes, working on Alto up or Bass; good rhythm/recovery skills; can play 1 on a part in straighforward homophony; happy to be doubled in polyphonic pieces; able to play in keys up to 3 sharps or flats

• Low Intermediate: Play 1 or 2 sizes; may be learning other fingerings; shaky rhythm/recovery skills; can play 1 on a part in straighforward homophony; prefers to be doubled in polyphonic pieces; able to play in keys up to 2 sharps or flats

Our 2017-2018 Season:

Saturday, September 9, 2017 — 9:30 am-12:15 pm
Music for Kings and Queens
Coaches: Eric Haas, Lisle Kulbach, Emily O’Brien & Sheila Beardslee
Consort visitors $15
RSVP to sheilabb AT verizon.net by noon on Thursday, September 7.

Saturday, October 14, 2017 — 9:30 am-12:15 pm
Music from the time of Columbus
Consort visitors $15
RSVP to sheilabb AT verizon.net by noon on Thursday, October 12.

Saturday, November 11, 2017 — 9:30 am-12:15 pm
Music from Germany
Consort visitors $15
RSVP to sheilabb AT verizon.net by noon on Thursday, November 9.

Saturday, December 9, 2017 — 9:30 am-12:15 pm
Winter Festival
Consorts & Grande Bande!
Consort visitors $10 Members may bring a friend for free!
RSVP to sheilabb AT verizon.net by noon on Thursday, December 7.

Saturday, January 13, 2018 — 9:30 am-12:15 pm
Music from France
Consort visitors $15
RSVP to sheilabb AT verizon.net by noon on Thursday, January 11.

Saturday, February 10, 2018 — 9:30 am-12:15 pm
Music from France
Consort visitors $15
RSVP to sheilabb AT verizon.net by noon on Thursday, February 8.

Saturday, March 10, 2018 — 9:30 am-12:15 pm
Music before Bach
Consort visitors $15
RSVP to sheilabb AT verizon.net by noon on Thursday, March 8.

Saturday, April 14, 2018 — 9:30 am-12:15 pm
Music by William Byrd & his contemporaries
Consort visitors $15
RSVP to sheilabb AT verizon.net by noon on Thursday, April 12.

Saturday, May 12, 2018 — 9:30 am-12:15 pm
Spring Festival
Consorts & Grande Bande!
Consort visitors $10 Members may bring a friend for free!
RSVP to sheilabb AT verizon.net by noon on Thursday, May 10.

Early Music Boston September 10, 2007 sheila —
Early Music Boston - © Sheila Beardslee